Escalation and resolution

Eventually I was notified that “We are pleased to be able to inform you that a member of our Customer Support Centre has now escalated your question  for further investigation.” and the problem has now been resolved. In fact if anything we now have a faster connection so I do wonder how much throttling was gong on somewhere.

The lesson here for customers is that it is worth chasing up your Internet Service Provider (ISP)if you think that your speed is slower than it should be but that can mean a lot of effort. The lesson for suppliers (ISPs and BT) is that it is worth evaluating how services are delivered and whether methods (e.g. IP profiles) are appropriate or at least need modified to ensure that services meet the customer needs. All in all, this whole saga left me extremely angry due to the time it took for me to sort it but at least I can catch up on the backlog of activity I was wanting to do.

About globalforester

A bit crazy but really happy with life!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment